Country Creams

Country Creams Long

I love cream kitchenware.It reminds me of those bright kitchens you see in magazines with the sun shining through the window.

Does anybody else wish that they had a perfect home like that?

I do, but I know for certain that I couldn’t be bothered with all the tidying – Imagine if someone came round, they’d probably be too scared to touch anything. I certainly don’t want my house to have that atmosphere, but a lovely show home for a day would be grand. I’d probably have a photo shoot and pretend I had a perfect life… Ok, we went off on a tangent.

Back to cream kitchenware!

It is lovely isn’t it. And it adds a vintage vibe, perfect for adding a touch here and there in your home, even if it’s modern. I love the mix of old and new. Right let’s get to it – Here are five of my favourite pieces available right now 🙂

Rustic Angels Personalised Café Sign.

personalised vintage cafe sign

A beautiful country style handmade and personalised wooden sign in a slightly sanded white for that vintage look with a framed edge finish. It also has a rusty wire effect handle so you can hang it in your kitchen.

Set of 2 Cream Wire Heart Baskets

heart wire vintage basket

These baskets are so sweet and as well as being in a heart shape, they also have intricate wirework all around with even more hearts. Perfect for fruit or other kitchen storage they would make a lovely addition to any country kitchen.

Cream Heart Storage Jar

cream heart storage jar

This jar is so cute. Made of class with a cream painted lid it would look really good filled with some treats on a kitchen shelf. This item also comes in two other colours (pastel pink and blue) and the set looks great together

Charlotte Watson Cream Vegetable Crock

Henry Watson Kitchenware vegetable crock storage

This large vegetable crock is great for storing all your vegetables in a cool and dark area. Pretty and practical, it would look great in a modern or traditional kitchen.

Vintage Desk Scale

Vintage postal scales

Ok, so this item might not be brilliant for the kitchen. It’s more of a desk scale for postal items and such, but I love it all the same. For decorative reasons it’s great! Place a herb plant on top of it for an unusual little feature, perfect!

I hope that you like my five choices of cream country kitchen items!

Leave a Reply

